The Future of Transportation is YOU!

**This event is currently FULL. Click here to add your name(s) to the wait list. We'll let you know by noon on Thursday, March 3 if a space for you becomes available.**

Interested media, please contact Branyn Calegar: [email protected]

What are the three key ingredients needed to accelerate transportation innovation in cities? Which of them are needed in Charlotte and what role do YOU play?

Join Sustain Charlotte, New York City-based research and policy nonprofit TransitCenter, and local city leaders including Charlotte Mayor Jennifer Roberts on March 3rd at Sugar Creek Brewing Co. to find the answers to these questions and more in a fun, engaging, and informal atmosphere! 

This event will highlight the need for community involvement in order to create a world-class, active, sustainable transportation system for our rapidly developing city.  

**PLUS, attendees will hear our BIG ANNOUNCEMENT at this event!**

Complimentary heavy appetizers will be provided. Additional eats and a cash bar will be available onsite for purchase.


NOTE: This event is in place of our March Monthly Mixer. All usual mixer attendees are encouraged to attend!


AARP North Carolina - Charlotte

Green Mobility Planning Studio USA

Alta Planning + Design

Bike Routes 4 Fitness Inc.

The Central Piedmont Group of the Sierra Club 

American Heart Association / American Stroke Association


  • March 03, 2016 at 5:30pm – 8pm
  • Sugar Creek Brewing Co.
  • 135 people are going
  • Jordan Moore

    (704) 910-7558
Courtney Fain Theresa Rosa Lisa Richards Bob Carter Jennifer Smith Tim Brown Amantha Barbee Trish Bernard Mary Newsom Jeff Ream Yolanda DeLong Courtney Lenhart Jo Harashima Caroline Sawyer Margaux Karagosian Allison Billings John Wallace Liz Mahood Kim Brown Christine Weber susan mcdonough Lisa Conner Adam Doerr Michael Kirschman Jim Garges Alyssa Conner Norman Spencer Jennifer Fortenberry Callie Terry Sarah Jacobson Justin Goodman Angelica Srivoraphan Casey Cline Martha Mustard Jennifer Greeson David Valder Maggie Akers Erin Maddrey HEather SEagle Duane Howison Marcus Carson Jeffrey Viscount Tl Lansdell Renee Bradley Chris Pereira Michael Cataldo Martin Zimmerman Megan Fencil